Mid-Columbia Saltwater Aquarium Club

September 23, 2017, 07:23:28 am
News: Contact Nacheetah if you are in the club and would like to host a meeting.
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: AI Sol LEDs  (Read 5357 times)

Sol2reef

AI Sol LEDs
« on: February 21, 2012, 09:16:23 pm »
Finally my AI Sols came in today.  Got them set up and programmed.  I don't have a hang kit or tall canopy for them so their kinda like right on top of my tank and spotlight a bit.  My wife wont let me get new lights so i kinda snuck these in and covered them with my shallow canopy.  Good thing she doesn't get my hobby cause she hasn't even noticed lol.  But i have them at 30% only so that could be it.  Gotta tell you though THEIR BRIGHT!!!  I'm new to the hobby so this is gonna be like an experiment for me.  My old lights were T5s

First Pic is old lights
Second and Third new

Offline Daniel

• MidColumbia Saltwater Aquarium Club Member
  • Goby

Re: AI Sol LEDs
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2012, 06:14:38 am »
Just my two cents i would back them down to 20% for a week and then bring them up 10% a week and maybe stop around 70 since they are close to the tank

Sol2reef

« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2012, 08:10:50 am »
Your calcium is too low Dan

Sol2reef

« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2012, 08:12:37 am »
Just my two cents i would back them down to 20% for a week and then bring them up 10% a week and maybe stop around 70 since they are close to the tank
I played with the color and at 20 it's a little dark I think. I will try 25

Offline Daniel

• MidColumbia Saltwater Aquarium Club Member
  • Goby

« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2012, 12:07:36 pm »
I'm not running anything that needs cal the tank is still cycling but thanks for noticing.

Sol2reef

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2012, 02:40:40 pm »
I'm not running anything that needs cal the tank is still cycling but thanks for noticing.