Author Topic: Help a college student in a bind...  (Read 1470 times)

Hoobahans

Help a college student in a bind...
« on: May 02, 2007, 04:17:36 PM »
I am not very well known around here, so I hope this isn't overreaching my welcome. I am a college student at Whitman in Walla Walla. I have a 30g finnex and a 5.5g aga that I keep in my dorm. I am from St. Paul, MN but will be spending the summer in Seattle. I was planning on moving my tanks to Seattle with me but it turns out that I can't do that due to my living and travel constrictions. It is also the case that I have dumped a huge amount of time and the majority of all my workstudy money into these tanks (a situation I am sure that many of you can relate to). I don't want to loose everything and selling it off would be depressing and I would have a big net loss. So....I am wondering if there is anyone out there with a big tank/frag tank/heart that would take my livestock and maybe live rock for the summer. Now, that is a HUGE request, I know, but I am in a bind. I am an RA here so I have to stay until graduation which is the 20th, and on the 21st I am flying home for a week before taking the train back to Seattle. I am willing to pay/ give coral/ give equipment/ anything in exchange for the care of my coral. I have a wide variety of palys, some zoas, mushrooms, a few lps, three clams, and a lot of sps as well as a maroon clown, peppermint shrimp, cleaner shrimp, and a CUC. I would happily trade all of my livestock other than coral as well as frags of anything and everything that I own as well as all the additives, chemicals, etc. that would be needed for the care in exchange for someone looking after them. I would like to take down the bigger tank and put all the rock and livestock into someone else's tank but the small 5.5 aga has a stand and could easily be moved in one piece to another house. It is drilled and is currently looped with the finnex. It would do be if it was looped with a larger sps tank as it is