Author Topic: Sad but true!  (Read 4633 times)

Offline angelscrx

• Trigger
Sad but true!
« on: November 07, 2005, 07:37:42 PM »
Well as some of you may know I have been talking about a new position in Florida?  Well that's not going to happen because they are offering me a position in Virginia with a raise and my own office and staff.  That is something I have been working towards for quite a few years now and it will put right in line with my goals of going back down south in the future.

I was the only person nominated for Secretary but it seems I will have to decline at this point.  Celinda may be staying behind until I get settled in and Mireyah finishes school so she will need help with the tank at some point and I know my club will come through.  I am excited about the new challenge but sad at the same time as I have grown very close to all of you and will miss you guys.

I should know the final details by early next week.  Sorry to start the week on a low note. :cry:
150g AGA, 200lbs LR, Cinnamon Clown, 2 engineer gobies, Spotted Mandarin, coral beauty, Skunk cleaner, scarlet wrasse, Bangai Cardinals.  Corals, check out my thread!!

Offline tyler5g

• Damselfish
Sad but true!
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2005, 08:19:04 PM »
I think that I speak for everyone in the club when I say you will be greatly missed.  Thanks for all of your help, and thanks for your freindship and good luck in all of your future adventures.
206 SPS tank, dual 400 MH, t-5 actinic, Ampmaster 3000 closed loop, Ampmaster2700 sump, custom sump/skimmer combo built by club member, various SPS, several LPS and assorted fish.

Offline psa

• Administrator
  • Damselfish
  • reef gardener
Sad but true!
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2005, 11:05:26 PM »
Angel that's about the saddest thing I've read all month.  This place just won't be the same with out you.  Keep in touch while you're over there getting rich and famous!  You will be greatly missed.